Hub Contact Information

Discovering PLACE

Fiscal Agent: University of Michigan-Flint
University Outreach
432 N. Saginaw St., Suite 1001
Flint, MI  48502-1950
Ph. 810-424-5477

Contact
Leyla Sanker, Program Coordinator
lsanker@umflint.edu

Northeast Michigan Great Lakes
Stewardship Initiative

Fiscal Agent: Community Foundation for Northeast Michigan
111 Water St., P.O. Box 495
Alpena, MI  49707
Ph. 989-984-1056

Contact
Brandon Schroeder, Hub Leader
schroe45@msu.edu

GRAND Learning Network

Fiscal Agent: Michigan State University
Community, Agriculture, Recreation and Resource Studies
147B Natural Resources Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
Ph. 517-420-4301

Contact
Shari L. Dann, Grand Learning Network Team Member
sldann@msu.edu

Southeast Michigan Stewardship Coalition

Fiscal Agent: Eastern Michigan University
203 Boone Hall
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Ph. 734-487-3260

Contact
Ethan Lowenstein, Project Director
ethan@semiscoalition.org

Grand Traverse Stewardship Initiative

Fiscal Agent: Inland Seas Education Association
P.O. Box 208, 100 Dame St.
Suttons Bay, MI 49682
Ph. 231-271-3077

Contact
Michelle Handke
mhandke@schoolship.org

Upper Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative

Fiscal Agent: Superior Watershed Partnership
2 Peter White Dr., Presque Isle Park
Marquette, MI 49855
Ph. 906-228-6095

Contact
Jennifer Hill, Program Coordinator 
jenn@superiorwatersheds.org

Groundswell

Fiscal Agent: Grand Valley State University
510 Eberhard Center
301 W. Fulton St.
Grand Rapids, MI  49504
Ph. 616-331-6706

Contact
Clayton Pelon, Hub Leader
pelonc@gvsu.edu

West Michigan Great Lakes Stewardship Initiative

Fiscal Agent: Muskegon Area Intermediate School District
Regional Mathematics and Science Center
1001 Wesley Ave.
Muskegon, MI 49442
Ph. 231-767-7337

Contact
Sarah Coleman
scoleman@muskegonisd.org

Lake Superior Stewardship Initiative

Fiscal Agent: Copper County Intermediate School District
809 Hecla St., P.O. Box 270
Hancock, MI 49930
Ph. 906-482-0331

Contact
Shawn Oppliger, Project Manager
shawn@copperisd.org